April 12, 2024

Spurs continue consecutive streak in NBA All-Star appearances

This season San Antonio Spurs power forward LaMarcus Aldridge was selected to go to Charlotte, NC to join the west reserves along with Anthony Davis (New Orleans), Nikola Jokić ( Denver), Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City), Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota), Klay Thompson (Golden State) and Damian Lillard (Portland).

This season the Spurs will make an appearance at the All-Star for the 21st consecutive time. As for Aldridge, this will be his 7th NBA appearance and third with the Spurs.

The game is on February 17th at the Spectrum Center in Charlotte with live coverage on TNT starting at 6pm San Antonio time.